Skip to main content

Honorary Degree Citations

Identifier: yhm-arc-2004-022

Content Description

Citations for 1999 Alumni Medal to Michael Scarpitto '33, for a 1999 Resolution to Silas Keehn '52; for honorary degrees (1996) to Robert G. Howard '46, David E. Harden '48, Milton F. Fillius, Jr. '44; (1999) to Henry Louis Gates, Jr., Robert M. Rosengarden, Barbara G. Wheeler, Keith S. Wellin '50; (2000) to Sir Brian Urquhart, John David Feerick, Kenny Davern, John T. Nichols II '62, Joan M. Martin; (2001) to Melinda Jane Wagner '79, Sara Lawrence-Lightfoot, John M. Driscoll, Jr. '58, Ralph Sutton, Thomas J. Vilsack '72; also Clinton Historical Society Distinguished Service citations to Philip E. Munson (1999), and Richard L. Williams (2001).

Acquisition Type


Restrictions Apply



  • 1999 - 2001
  • diplomas Subject Source: Art & Architecture Thesaurus